To Read Reviews of us, or submit one on Google:  Click HERE
Summer 2022

Having been in the market for a new car for several weeks, I had not been able to find the right car at an affordable price until I found my new car at Stadel Motors. I can't speak highly enough of my experience at Stadel with Don Wardwell. From initial contact to when I drove off their lot in my new car, Don's service was impeccable: very personable, straight forward and expedient. He secured me great financing and took ample to take me through a test drive and show me around my new Volvo with all of its features. I absolutely love the ride, aesthetic and comfort of my 2016 V60 Cross Country Wagon and feel very secure in the hands of Don and Stadel Motors. Highly highly recommend visiting Don if you're in the market for a new Volvo!! Paul R.

My partner and I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant and seamless sales experience purchasing our 2019 XC60. Our salesperson, Marissa, was effortlessly poised in her consultative sales approach. I have never encountered a more knowledgeable and genuine customer service professional. Marissa embodies a graceful confidence, even when navigating between multiple customers. We probably would've bought every upgrade, extended warranty, additional add-ons, etc., simply because we really liked her. 10 out of 10, would recommend! Boranny B.


Spring 2022
After shopping around quite a bit we bought an XC90 Recharge from Don at Stadel. We are not from Lancaster but this was the right place for us to do business. Don worked with us on the different features we wanted as we waited for the car to make it through EPA emissions testing. I am very happy to recommend Don as he is very knowledgeable and willing to work with you. Thank you guys! Craig G.

Fall 2021

My wife and I just got a new XC60 and Stadel made the process so easy. Don stayed late to help us look through options, communicated regularly, and was incredibly kind and friendly throughout the entire process. As painless as car buying should be.  Ben M.

This is our 3rd Volvo, XC60, and working with Don Wardwell. A very easy process and never any pressure. This is the way car shopping should always be. We really enjoy the Volvo brand and working with a true professional that cares about his clients. Thanks Don and Stadel Volvo. John M.


My wife and I first put a down payment on an XC 60 at a Volvo dealer somewhere else. After finding out that vehicle didn't have adaptive cruise, we got our money back and came here. Dealing with Marissa was not only the deciding factor in us purchasing at Stadel, but also purchasing a Volvo in general. At every step in the process she was extremely knowledgeable, kind, honest, and worked harder than any salesperson we have ever encountered. This might not have just been the best service I have received in a car purchase, but possibly in any service field whatsoever anywhere! She bends over backwards at every turn. We had high expectations and she just kept shattering them! Marissa is not just the model for how to properly make a customer feel wanted and welcomed when selling a vehicle, but also the model for how to do customer service properly. Even when she was busy simultaneously with other customers, she finds a way to acknowledge you and make you feel like you're a priority. I can't begin to explain how difficult this is to do -especially in this current market and climate. She is a truly special person and I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy a Volvo. I have recommended anyone I can to go see her for your vehicle purchase needs. To competitors reading this: there's a new standard in town and you've got some work to do! Price was fair, small issues were resolved and the experience was overall fantastic! If you haven't bought a car from Stadel and Marissa you're doing yourself a disservice! The only downside I see is not being able to take her with me to other dealerships to sell me other cars. Best experience ever!  Jason C.



Our First Volvo.....
    We worked with salesperson Marissa and she could not have been more helpful, informative and accessible         even after the sale. Absolutely no pressure! She really made the car buying experience enjoyable. We'd                 recommend her to anyone.  Also, Debi in service is very pleasant and accommodating.  These are the type of     employees that make the company.
  David X.



June 2021 5 Star Ratings:

After searching for months for a new car, we decided to go with a 21' XC 90! Marissa, at Stadel, searched high and low to find all the specifics that I wanted. From my car buying experience she was, by far, the most informative and educated about the brand of cars she's selling. She has such a welcoming personality and truly helped me feel comfortable in my decision! Thanks Marissa!!  - Candi


We just bought a new XC40. This is our second car purchased from Stadel. They are wonderful to work with and make the process of buying a car so easy and stress free. Don helped us through every stage of the purchase - from finding the perfect car in the perfect color to delivery and beyond. He answered all our questions at any time. Don made the purchase so easy. I would recommend that anyone looking for a Volvo go see him at Stadel. Susan N.


Stadel Motors has an admirable combination of great cars and great people. We love our new XC40, and Don was knowledgeable and thorough as well as patient and attentive, making this the most pleasant car buying experience we've ever had. Linda P.
May 2021, 5 star ratings:

I saw an XC40 on Stadel's website and I sent an inquiry. Within an hour I had a response to my written inquiry and a phone call from a very nice man who was surprised that I answered the phone. We had a good laugh. And so I decided to go see and test drive the car that night. A week later the car is in my driveway and I couldn't be happier with the car, Stadel and our outstanding sales person, Don. Everyone at the dealership is amazing! Don is exceptional. He is outgoing warm, friendly, fun. patient and extremely knowledgeable. One of the best car buying experiences ever! I highly recommend Stadel and Don.  Tija


Not only was the dealership itself amazing, but our sales associate was even better! Marissa was intelligent, friendly, and very helpful with all of our families car buying needs, and we can't imagine buying a car from anyone else. When they didn't have the car we wanted, she went out her way to locate the exact one and get it to us within two days! This experience has turned us into a Volvo family for life, and we will never go to another dealer or person. Huge thank you to Marissa for making our experience very enjoyable and memorable!!! McKenna

January 2021

Our experience at Stadel Volvo with Don Wardwell was great! He was very personable, professional and patient in answering all our questions even when we needed clarity regarding which Volvo would meet our needs. We are very pleased with the service Don provided and are enjoying our 2021 XC40 very much. Thank you Don and Stadel Volvo for providing a wonderful experience. DRS

I just purchased an XC 40 and couldn't be happier with this compact SUV. It's super roomy, comfortable and rides like a dream! This is my 4th Volvo purchase, and working with Don Wardwell is always a positive, friendly experience. He treats me with respect and provides recommendations while allowing me the time I need to make decisions that are right for me. Stadel's service is also second to none. They are always thorough and prices are competitive. I highly recommend Stadel Motors for your next purchase!  Lorraine V.
October, 2020

My wife and I just purchased a 2021 Volvo XC40 R-design from Stadel Motors (October 2020) in East Petersburg, PA. What an absolutely pleasant experience. We arrived at the dealership pretty much knowing exactly which vehicle and trim we wanted. We worked with Don Wardwell who was exceptionally personable and professional in addition to being extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle. He worked with us for what we both felt was a fair and reasonable price for my trade-in. He was respectful of our time and flexible to accommodate our schedules. There were never any high pressure tactics at all, just sharing information and options. I would highly recommend Don Wardwell and Stadel Motors with no hesitation or reservations. Car buying as it should be...Les S.


My wife and I worked with Kellye on picking out our 2020 XC90 and trading in our Mercedes-Benz GLS. There were no high pressure sales tactics and Stadel Volvo had a wide selection of cars available with the most popular packages. We ended up purchasing a different vehicle than we originally inquired about after seeing it on the lot. My wife had a meeting to get to, so Kellye said we could come back for the car later in the day. When we returned all the paperwork was ready, and the car had been detailed and the software updated (even though it had 15 miles on it). After signing the paperwork, we were introduced to our service advisor. She then setup our Volvo On Call and completed a very thorough overview and setup of the car. I was very happy with the experience, and I really like the XC90, which is my first Volvo. I'd highly recommend Stadel Volvo. Patrick M.

August 2020

"I just wanted to say what a great service experience I had this past Friday there. Debi was exceptional and the level of customer service I got was flawless start to finish. In a time when people are quick to negatively review businesses I feel it?s all the more important to call out exceptional service as well. That type of experience makes me not want to go anywhere else in the future. Keep up the great work".  Declan D.

February 2020

 "I purchased my first 2019 Volvo S60 last weekend. Marissa DiPillo was my sales representative and she was amazing. She was very patient with me and my husband and spent the entire day with us, trying to get us in the best vehicle possible. I would recommend this dealership to every single one of my friends. And the Volvo, that I purchased is just absolutely amazing!" Tracy D.

Don Wardwell; Thanks for all your help from when I first walked in to Stadel, to all the time you spent with us giving instructions yesterday. You really know the vehicle and explain it very well. Over the years (I'm nearly 80, so there have been lots of them) I have purchased 20 or more new cars. While many sales people have been very helpful, none have come close to you both from a product knowledge and customer care standpoint. You promote the Volvo brand in a very fine fashion. You take time, after the sale, to make sure the buyer knows how to operate the car, its features and where to go if they need help.  The Stadel Dealership is quite fortunate to have you on their team and I am sure they know it.  John S.

March 2019

We wanted to let you know how happy MJ is with her new XC60, and with your help steering her towards that model as she was looking at the XC40. It rides beautifully and looks very stylish- she says its her best car yet , and she has had BMW, Mercedes, and Range Rover SUVs. And I remain very happy with my S60.    Neither of us would have what we have without Don W. He made the experience very enjoyable for both of us, when sometimes the car-buying experience can be unpleasant. He is always in a positive frame of mind; he knows your product very well; was very patient with two "non-techies" in explaining how these cars can land the Moon Rover; and we had a fair buying/leasing experience in both cases. We liked that you worked with us. The good news is that Mary Jo will be back in 3 years; the bad news is that I hope I am back in 10. But we will tell everyone what a good experience we had at Stadel.  Mary Jo and Paul D.

July 2018

I had the Polestar optimization installed on Saturday. I certainly have noticed a difference in accelerator responsiveness and shift points. Especially when decelerating, the transmission downshifts much sooner to keep rpms up.  I really like all the changes. Debi helped me and was a delight to work with. I also mentioned I noticed a mild roughness when braking when I brought the car in.  She said they would take care of the issue.  In less than 2 hours the optimization was complete and two new front rotors installed to remedy the braking roughness.

Matt also stopped by to introduce himself.  I had called him to order touch up paint. He knew I was coming in on Saturday and had the paint shipped overnight so I could have it Saturday. I had a fantastic first experience with Stadel service. It truly was an enjoyable experience thanks to Debi and Matt.  Please express my thanks to them. Kindest regards, John

May 2018

Great dealership and wonderful Sales Gal.  Stadel Volvo is the only dealership we have used since 2011.  We love the organization of the dealership!  Kellye in sales is wonderful and the dealership is clean and beautiful. JR


February 2018

Debi and Kelly:
Thank you so much for your excellent service over the years.  The way you follow-up and communicate well is much appreciated.  I love my VOLVO vehicle, but being "taken care of" after the purchase is very important to me, Thanks again. Dawn C.
January 2018

So often only the negative is written.  This letter is  nothing but the best about your dealership.  We have owned 3 Volvo convertibles and have had them all serviced by you.  Your service department is a 10 out of 10!  Excellent service.  Deb in your service department is always so accommodating, knowledgeable and always has a smile.  Thank you.  Your excellent service is much appreciated.  Sincerely, Deborah H.
November 2017


The amount of time Kellye spent with me was incredible, and her willingness to answer my texts regarding additional details went above and beyond. Robyn L.

Kellye helped us locate the XC60 equipped the way we wanted and followed up with the delivery process. She explained the vehicle features, set up the profiles, and answered our may questions. Ken U.

This day seems very fitting to share a story about the 2016 Volvo XC 90 that we purchased from Don Wardwell.  On Sunday morning, November 12th , I was traveling home, alone , from CT where I was helping my family for a few days. My husband Leonard did not travel because he is recovering from surgery. On Interstate 80 west, exiting the Poconos near White Haven, I was the victim of a hit/run accident by a tractor trailer driver. He did not stop. I was in the passing lane and he, without warning, moved into my lane fully side swiping my vehicle from front to back , the mirror and the wheels on the passenger side. There was extensive damage to all sections of the passenger side. The SUV fully took the impact, I was not injured in any way and was able to maintain control of the vehicle. I am alive because of our SUV. The accident occurred in a area where there was no cell phone service. I touched the Volvo on Call and that individual contacted 911. She stayed on the line with me until the first responders and the PSP arrived and checked everything to be certain I was alright. Volvo, the car and the employee, were with me every step of the way.

We were motivated to purchase a Volvo because our younger son, Nathan, was critically injured in an accident a few years ago on Thanksgiving Day, hit from behind by a tractor trailer. He was hospitalized at Hershey for an extended period. Following his accident , we decided to purchase a vehicle where we "might stand a chance". On Nov. 12, our Volvo did exactly what it was designed to do, it saved my life.

Just wanted to share this experience with you.  Anne L.












Hours

  • Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sunday Closed