Testimonials

October 2017

I had a really great experience at Stadel.  Kellye Von Stetton was attentive and helpful through the process. The sales manager Ryan Kyler was extremely helpful with explaining all the features of the car while looking.  The part I liked the most was I was able to look around without being hounded while the staff was readily available for questions.  Overall great experience. JPP

If you are looking for a knowledgeable and fair dealer, this is it.  All of the staff appreciate your business and make you feel welcomed.  The Service Department staff, particularly Debi, is the best that I have ever experienced.  She could teach customer service lessons to other businesses.  Best overall dealer that I have ever had.  I even travel about an hour to keep coming back but it is worth it. Anne.

Don Wardwell is the most knowledgable and compassionate salesperson we've ever worked with. My 2018 XC60 is my 7th personal vehicle purchase and we've never worked with a salesman as exceptional. Even with the model being new and unavailable to look at, he was able to provide information and instill confidence that lead us to ordering our car before seeing it. He encouraged us to test drive models with different engines, both T5 and T6, so we could make an educated decision. He was patient in quoting multiple trim levels in options to meet  our needs, wants, and our budget. We never once felt rushed to make a decision or forced to make a purchase. He treated us well, beyond just a customer. P----y, York, PA

September 2017

I purchased a 2018 Volvo XC90 from Stadel and worked with Keith Shadle. I walked into the dealership without an appointment one Friday. Keith spent over 90 minutes with me explaining various options, features and benefits of the XC 90. I was shopping for a replacement of my Mercedes-Benz. I have been a loyal Mercedes owner for the previous 12 years. I came back to the dealership to test drive the XC 90 with my wife a few days later. Keith and his sales manager Ryan again answered all of our questions and ran some numbers for us. Never did I feel pressure to buy the vehicle. They actually gave me the vehicle to take home for a weekend to make sure it was right for me. After two days of driving the vehicle I knew I was sold on the quality, safety, performance of Volvo. I am very thankful for their service and help and look forward to many years as a new Volvo owner.  Tom J.



August 2017


I began my Volvo experience in 2008 with my first XC90.  Knowing that I was interested in replacing my car with a new XC90, Ryan Kyler went above and beyond keeping me informed about inventory and the purchasing options and process.   Ryan  helped me through the process until, with mutual agreement, he introduced me to Don Wardwell.  Don was also excellent!  Going from a relatively low tech car to a new car, with lots of wonderful safety features, was challenging for me.  Not for Don.  He demonstrated patience and always available to answer questions, however simple they may have been.  The service department has also been excellent for the years I owned my first car.  I am really enjoying my new XC90 and look forward to a long term relationship with Stadel Volvo!  Everyone at Stadel Volvo has demonstrated competence and professionalism.  A great experience! A great car!  Happy consumer and driver! Eleana S.


Keith Shadle made the experience buying my CPO Volvo C70 seamless and enjoyable! His product knowledge, attention to paperwork details, and overall friendliness made my first time at Stadel Volvo a memorable one.    Shelby S. (fb)


Dave and Don were fantastic to work with as I purchased my Volvo S-90.  Never having much technology in cars prior to this one, I had a lot to learn about the many safety and comfort features offered by Volvo.  Both during my test drive and during the buying process Stadel Volvo took time to review all the details with me and shared their own personal experiences so I would truly know what to expect.  Because of their time and effort in helping me to learn about the many safety features, I understand them very well upon leaving the lot.  I was not surprised at all when the lane assist and various sensors began helping me stay safe on the road.  I probably should have explained them to my family as well as Don did...occasionally they were surprised by the automatic breaking or side safety sensors :)  Also, I ended up with a work conflict on the day of pick up and Don rescheduled to late in the day and stayed past closing (on a Friday) to ensure my experience was as positive as it could be.  Even though it was late, he was very patient and my experience was clearly his # 1 concern.  I am very happy with the service at Stadel Volvo and love my new S-90!    Patrick K.


Don Wardwell from Stadel Volvo was extremely easy to work with, no pressure whatsoever. He wanted to help anyway he could in the most timely matter as possible. Don is also the most knowledgeable car salesman I have ever met. Thank you for giving us one of the easiest and best car buying experience we ever had!!  Brian R.


Service Appt:  quick appt was booked day of visit, Debi is a great service advisor. work done quickly and thoroughly.  John H.


July 2017

Best car buying experience we ever had!  Don Wardwell from Stadel Volvo was extremely easy to work with, no pressure whatsoever. He wanted to help anyway he could in the most timely matter as possible. Don is also the most knowledgeable car salesman I have ever met. Thank you for giving us one of the easiest and best car buying experience we ever had! Brian R

While having our XC90 serviced, we roamed through the car lot.  Don Wardwell approached us to see if there was any way he could be of help.  Our curiosity was aroused by an XC60 that suited our particular needs.  He offered us a test drive and the car sold itself.  The sales staff was able to make the car agreeable to our financial situation, especially with Volvo financing at such a low rate. My husband and I recommend Stadel to any friends looking for a car. Jo


June  2017
This is the third car I have purchased from Stadel Volvo and I would never think of even shopping somewhere else.  The team there is exceptional.  I love the personalization and help the team provides with going above and beyond customer service!  I have very high standards for customer service and Stadel met my standards.  I am a business owner and it is rare in todays world to find great customer service! Stadel Volvo is a fabulous asset to Volvo!  I tell all of my clients to shop there if the haven't already. JinnyR

June  2017
Very good response on everything; if they did not have the answers to questions they got back to us asap - a 1st class outfit.  John M.

April 2017

I want to thank Don Wardwell for excellent customer service and a very smooth transition from my old lease into a new Volvo lease. He took the the time to go over and explain the car and all the features that it has. I was very satisfied with this experience. George T.

March 2017

"We chose Stadel Volvo during their "King of Sweden Day" specials on a 2017 XC-60 T6 AWD Inscription. My wife and I were very particular in our color and option choices, and STADEL Volvo came through for us. Especially helpful were the Sales and Leasing Consultant, Kellye Von Stetten and Sales Manager, Ryan Kyler, Both were knowledgeable & helpful in answering our questions on the lease options, vehicle characteristics, etc. Ryan found the exact vehicle which met our expectations, with a Virginia Volvo dealer, and had it picked up and delivered within two days. Kellye was extremely helpful, having great patience with us with all the questions, during this smooth and enjoyable transaction. We would recommend STADEL Motors, Inc. for providing a great vehicle at a great price!"  Mary Ann and Chuck H.

"Kellye is the best saleswoman EVER!!!!!Kellye is the best saleswoman EVER!!!!!Kellye is the best saleswoman EVER!!!!!Kellye is the best saleswoman EVER!!!!!"  Jeff R.

Feb 2017

Stadel Volvo is a very special dealership; Keith Shadle emailed me about the arrival of the V90 Cross Country the day it appeared at their showroom; my wife and I drove 45 minutes to the showroom within three days and purchased the vehicle the same day; before we left, Stadel researched the Port of Baltimore inventory and found our "custom order" V90CC was in stock; we took ownership three days later; this surpassed our expectations of waiting 6-to-8 weeks; what a wonderful surprise; as expected, as an owner of 13 other Volvos dating back our first 1975 164E, the 2017 V90 Cross Country is the best Volvo yet; I am glad we were one the first retail buyers who is now enjoying their V90CC; thanks to Stadel Motors and Keith Shadle!
Drew H.
Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

We moved here from NH.  We just bought our 5th Volvo.  We were fortunate to meet Kellye Von Stetten at Stadel Volvo.  We had the best experience thus far. Kellye was simply awesome and went above and beyond for us.  We feel like we got a great value and the best service. Ralph F.
Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Marc Gagliardi provided an excellent sales transaction. Buying a car can be overwhelming and he made it easy. He is an asset to your organization. Thank you! Noreen M.
Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5


January 14, 2017

We chose Stadel Volvo to look at several car models.  When we decided on the V60 CC we asked Don Wardwell on December 23rd if we could complete the purchase on December 24th.  Don said, "Sure, come on in".  When we came into the dealership on December 24th, Dave had prepped the car and Don stayed to complete the paperwork.  Don Wardwell helped us to drive away with our new V60 CC on Christmas Eve. Thank you Don and the Stadel Team!   GGR
November  2016


Marc Gagliardi was our sales professional and things couldn't have gone better.
He is knowledgable, very responsive and offered us a fair deal. The car was ready when promised and he went over all of the features with me before I drove out.
Thanks Marc!  Susan


Kellye Von Stetten was so helpful and easy to work with. Buying a new car can be intimidating, time consuming, and frustrating. The local dealers in the state where I live treated me like I did not know anything, even though I had done lots of research, and knew how to 'play the game'. I eventually searched outside of my state and found the exact car that I wanted at Stadel Volvo. I was directed to Kellye in sales. I spoke with Kellye one day, drove to Lancaster, test drove, purchased the car, did the trade in and was out the door in under 2 hours. She was so business like, but low key, and worked with me to give me terms that I was happy with so that there was a win/win for everyone. This is how car buying should be!!!    Judy F.

March 2016

Hello Don,
Love my V60 Cross Country Wagon.   Thank you for patience and working with me on your off hours.  Also, wanted to thank you for taking the extra time going over the latest technology on the car.  I think your suggestion of test driving the two different models I was interested in, and comparing them really help make the decision on which model was best for me. Matt and I had a great time on Sunday just driving around and playing with the different options on the car.
Can not find one thing we do not like about this car. The way you set in the seats, the way the car handles is all good. It is just an enjoyable car to drive. We are getting many compliments,  especially on the color block seats. 
This is the second car we bought from Stadel, can't say enough on how you guys make the buying process so easy, and appreciate the contact after the sale.I know I bought the right car.

Sincerely,Shirl R.

February 2016

Debi,
I want to thank you for the outstanding customer service you provided me today. Your willingness to fit me in your schedule at the last minute, diagnose the problem and make the repair without having to schedule a return a appointment exceeded my expectations. I was prepared to wait and wait but you and your service team got me in and out very quickly. I was also very happy to be advised that the repair was covered under my extended warranty. What a relief especially after having both my S40 and XC60 in for repairs and maintenance just a couple of weeks ago. After spending $900+ for brake pads, front control arms, oil changes and an inspection the savings helped my wallet big time. As you know, I have expressed my disappointment when I have received substandard service but it is important to recognize when someone goes above and beyond like you did today. Although you are very pleasant, I hope to avoid seeing you for awhile :) Not sure if the email address I have is correct for your service manager, if not, please forward my email to him.

Thank you, David W.


Debi;
We can't thank you enough for taking care of us when our XC90 was in for repair!  It's obvious customer service is important to Stadel Volvo & their family.
God Bless Ed and Barbara D.



So often only the negative is written.
This letter is  nothing but the best about your dealership.  We have owned 3 Volvo convertibles and have had them all serviced by you.  Your service department is a 10 out of 10!  Excellent service.  Deb in your service department is always so accommodating, knowledgeable and always has a smile.  Thank you.  Your excellent service is much appreciated.
Sincerely, Deborah H.


November 2015


Tricia was honest and helpful and a good listener. She changed my attitude from a negative to a positive regarding the dealership. She listened and worked hard to get my business. It was a good experience. David G.

The service manager, Rob, was always answering my calls and concerns. Dave Stadel stepped in and was excellent. Great team! Mary E.S.

Don Wardwell, sales person, and his management team went the extra mile to help me evaluate the vehicle and take it home for the weekend to let my family experience it before purchasing.  They worked with me on the sale price as well as throw in some extras to make me comfortable with the deal.  There was no pressure to buy.  They even gave me maximum value for my trade in.  Every area of my experience was notably better than Stillman and Keystone Volvo which are both closer to my home and I tried to work with them first due to location but neither were willing to put together an honest deal (Stadel is an hour away from home each way for me to travel).  I'm appreciative of Don and his team and would purchase again from these guys.  Thank you. Anthony V.

Very happy with my buying experience at Stadel Volvo.  Thanks to Keith and Dave! William G.


Kellye was very knowledgeable and professional! She was able to teach us everything we need to know to enjoy our new car. Amy D.

The sales girl that we worked with, Tricia, was informed, enthusiastic, patient, personable and very likable. Brian S.


October 2015

Knowledge of product and low  pressure sales approach... Kellye allowed  my wife and I to breathe and really  think through the purchase. Bradely B.

Kellye devoted time to assist me in learning about many new safety features and how to navigate the system. Concern to locate additional visors or shades because the sun was directly in my eyes and was blinding compared to the visors in my Mercedes. Janice E.

Our xc90 had an electrical wiring issue  which was uncovered 10 miles after we took  delivery.  While it took almost 2 weeks to  resolve, Stadel Motors was willing to provide  adequate monetary compensation in  response, which was certainly appreciated.   Stadel's response and willingness to work  with us would definitely lead me to  recommend them and would purchase from  them again (despite being an hour away). Jeffery C.

Keith was the most knowledgeable salesman we have talked to.  He knew every detail about the car and had answers to all our questions. Was told if we had any questions just call.  And after driving and using the the car if we had any problems or did not understand something just call and come back and our salesman would go over anything I might have a problem with.  That is good service.  Mary G.


September 2015

Professionalism of the salesman. Keith knows the product and doesn't BS his way thru the sale.  Nicolas E.

I worked with Don Wardwell and he took his time to explain the Volvo brand and in particular the XC60. He did not high pressure me to buy and was extremely thorough in his explanations of the car, the features and answering all my questions. Jennifer M.


June 9, 2015

Dear Owner & Staff of Stadel Motors, Inc.,

Thank you for offering to the community free car seat checks performed by a certified car seat technician.  I recently came in to your dealership for this type of check and was greatly impressed with Mr. John Holtzapple.  As you surely must know already, John is an INCREDIBLE asset to your dealership.  I was amazed that he spent TWO HOURS with me and filled every moment of those two hours with valuable information and hands on instruction.  I cannot imagine a more thorough person on the topic of car seats than John.  He was a wealth of knowledge and opened my eyes to many things that I did not know before.  He was efficient with his time, yet he did not rush me.  He was deliberate, careful, and very attentive to detail.  He was diligent in making sure I had full understanding of his teaching.  And, as a result of his care, he caught many installation mistakes and user errors in both of our children's car seats. 

Both my husband and I are well educated with master's degrees, and yet we are humbled by and grateful for John's discoveries of our mistakes.  Clearly, proper car seat installation and use is not always intuitive, making car seat checks like this essential to our community and critical to the safety of our children.

If I could have paid him $100 for his time, I would have.  But, John explained that Stadel Motors has hired him to perform these checks for free of cost. 

All I could do in response was to hug him and thank him for the lives he is saving every day!

When John spoke about his belief in the safety of Volvo vehicles, I could tell that he was sincere.  Caring about people's safety seems to be one of John's defining characteristics.  As a result of this very good experience with John, my husband and I will definitely consider a Volvo from your dealership when we purchase our next car.  Please feel free to post this acclamation on your bulletin board for your customers to see!  Thank you again. Lisa G.

May 26, 2013

Outstanding service. We are very happy. It was worth the 2 hr trip from our hometown. Thank You!!!
Michael C.

May 15, 2013,

During my last visit to the parts office I was assisted by one of the parts advisors who was very helpful and personable in assisting me getting the right replacement parts.  I figured you should hear from a customer that I had a good experience.

Donald W.


Feb 19, 2013

Rob; Sorry for delay in answer -
Your service to me, for 12 years has been outstanding. And the full auto detail you have just given us is even greater. When I took the car home and had my wife look it over, she thought I had bought a new car.  I have been buying cars for  over 55 years and have never received as much servive as you have done.
I worked in Sweden for 5 years and was familiar with them, and I am satisfied  with your outstanding service and friendship. This applys to your staff as well.

Dudley G.


Feb 2013

Rob:  We just had two Volvos serviced within the last two weeks.  We greatly appreciate the thorough detailed service and recommendations of repairs that should be done to keep the cars in top-notch condition.  The staff is most gracious and courteous!  I feel that we are running two
dependable cars that would take us anywhere despite the fact that they are beginning to have high mileage.  I do want you to know that the first Volvo from Stadel is still with us with over 400,000 miles on it.  It has not seen much time on the highway recently!  Thanks for the Service!
Sincerely
Ken and Carroll K


April 13, 2012

My C70 was not running right. I had been to 2 different dealers and they couldn't figure it out. They had it diagnosed the same day and ordered the part they needed overnight. Car was fixed next day with a 15% discount because my car had over 130,000 miles on it - Great Dealership-a TEN in my Book.

bj123

Jan 2012

Good Aftenoon Ken Boak;
I love my new Volvo, having fun showing it off. Can't wait to drive it to my Son's house in Northern New Jersey in a few weeks.  Thanks for the extra time going over all the carn's features with my husbnad. Also wanted to Thank You for making the whole process easy, and uncomplicated.
Shirl R.

I was unable to turn my key in the ignition this past Friday night, & contacted the Volvo Roadside Assistance number. Within the hour my Volvo S60 was towed to Stadel Volvo. Volvo Roadside Assistance is incredible & exceeded only by the Service Department @ Stadel Volvo. I wanted to take the time to thank Niki for her assistance this week. I was given a 2011 S80 to use while my car was being repaired. I've owned a Nisan Maxima & Infiniti I-30 in the past and can honestly say that I have never received such excellent service. This is my first Volvo. The service I've received since my purchase, but particularly in the past week, has been impressive. Volvo is definitely above the competition. I am extremely satisfied & grateful.

Sincerely, G. L. B.



Dec 2011

 I just wanted to take a quick min and let management know what an excellent service dept you have. Debbie was fantastic taking care of my last minute fiasco the other day and once again proved I made the right decision in picking your dealership to buy my Volvo. Thanks again
Steph B.




30 Sept 2011
I just wanted to take a quick moment to Thank you Stadel Volvo for always supplying excellent attention when I needed service to my vehicle. I have purchased my S60 Volvo in 2001 with six original miles and have accrued over 133,000 miles. Thanks to your service team ( Ladies at the front counter and Techs)., you may have a long time customer. 
Stephen W.
26 April 2011
I wanted to thank Mike, Brian, and Stadel Volvo for making the purchase of the S60R such a good experience and especially for Mike's help with repairing the AWD on our XC70.  We have never been treated so well at any other dealership.  Thank You.
Bryan & Kathy N.

January 2011
Melissa says, "Your service department is awesome. I sent a message on your website about my radio code and Rob called me back within a day with the info I needed. I always get friendly service and advice from your company. Thanks for not being Performance!"
Melissa K. (facebook)


5 May 2010
As a very satisfied customer I thought you should know about what I consider to be service above and beyond. Since buying my C70 from you I have had nothing but super service from both your customer service Ladies and service staff and I am not easily impressed having been in the service business for some 40+ years. So as not to bore you I will site but one of several examples: Today I stopped in to see who did your detail work and was told by your customer service staff (do not know her name but she operates the register closest to the service bay door. Both ladies do you equally proud) they did their own. I then explained that I always tried to maintain my own car but due to health problems I was unable to get down low enough to clean off the road tar and grit from around the lower part of the car. She immediately asked if I had a few minutes to have some one from your maintenance staff take a look. To make the story short in less then 15 minutes I was given back my keys and my car was free of tar and soil. When I tried to pay the super gentleman told me their was no charge gave me tips on how to clean the tar in the future. He also told me that I was welcome to return should I need assistance in the future. He also refused to take any money. I don't know ANY PLACE still offering this type service. I love my care and also Love my dealership. Keep up the great work. Please feel free to pass this on to your SUPER STAFF. Rest assured my next car will be from your dealership.Donald M.
6 April 2010
Regarding my 2000 Volvo S70 which has 328,150k miles;  "Don't you think it's time we get a new car?"  is a common question posed by my wife.  I respond; "Why? I get 32 miles per gallon, it's a comfortable ride, I feel safe in a car that I know, it's never broken down or disappointed me, I know quality when I see it and tend to hold onto things that last and keep giving...just like you honey".
My wife also has a '99 S70 with 138,000, obviously, she drives less than I.  Put into perspective, mostly commuting to work in Horsham, I averaged 90 miles a day for the past 10 years, which is approximately 5,475 hours behind the wheel or 228 days I spent sitting in my Volvo.

There are many quality cars available today and it would take much for another car company to convince me they can do better than Volvo.

Thanks Stadel!
Bill H.


5 April 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to show my husband and me the proper way to install our infant seats (for our twins).  Your knowledge and expertise were needed and appreciated.  When we are in the market for larger vehicles, we will be coming to see you.  Thanks Again
Kristin and Thomas S. Normal 0

Jan 28, 2010
oFor 30 years I have driven Honda's exclusively, until last spring when, needing a station wagon, I purchased a used V70R wagon from your dealership. I was very impressed with the certified Volvo warranty that covered the entire car for 2 years or 39,000 miles from my purchase. But today I am even more impressed with Volvo and your dealership. After owning the car for 9 months and almost 10,000 miles I had it in for an oil change and alignment. I also asked for the service department to look into some suspension "noises" and fan noises that I thought might just be parts needing lubrication. Several hours later I received a call advising that some suspension parts and bushings needed replacement as well as the fan motor, and they had discovered a radiator leak that would also require is replacement. I had visions of "$$$$" as the advisor continued but then she advised everything was covered by my warranty. I wolld only pay for the alignment and oil change. Well I totally agree that the VOLVO certified warranty is the best in the industry, and I was totally impressed with the professionalism of your service team. I had thought the slogan "Volvo for life" referred to the cars safety features, but now I believe it means that once you own a Volvo and deal with Stadel, you become a customer for life!!! Thank you for service that was beyond my expectations.
Wayne S.
December 31, 2009
Our S80 was in for state inspection and an oil change. The service counter recommended that we also have the tires rotated. We were offered a loaner car while the service was being done. Service was done on time and everyone treated us with utmost professionalism. We purchased our used S80 last February, yet we were treated like we owned the top of the line Volvo. The mechanic checked our tires and deemed it unnecessary to rotate them at this time. I appreciate the integrity of this dealership. This is the first Volvo I owned, and so far I am quite satisfied with it's performance and the serviceI receive at Stadel. Please relay my appreciation to all your staff. Happy New Year
William H.

Dec 08, 2009
I had a good experience just getting a "key" last week from your parts department and would like to try your service department for other things.... this issue could be warranty since my car is "Volvo Certified", thanks.
Ron J.


Nov. 2009
I just wanted to take a second and thank you so much for the time you spent with Reagan, Zoe, and I on Tuesday afternoon.  You were very informative and we now feel comfortable in the fact that her (child) seat is in correctly and that Zoe can ride in the car safely.  That is important to us !  Thank you again.
Ann L.
Sept 14, 2009
I purchased a Willow Green Volvo S60 sedan and upon bringing it home, noticed the pitted windshield in the sunlight.  I returned to the showroom and met the used car sales manager and he examined and noticed the same problem.  He had the shop foreman arrange to buff it, as it turned out they had to replace the windshield.  My hats are off to the Stadel Management for standing by their Certified used cars.  Thank you for your care and concern.
Paul B.
Aug. 26, 2009
Just wanted to thank Stadel Volvo for my recent buying experience.  The entire process from the first call with JW to heading back to Maine with my 2006 V70R was nothing but exceptional.  I have bought many cars in my life but this experience was by far the best.  JW was knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and very geniune in all of his conversations with me.  I especially appreciated the fact that he always followed up my questions and never pressured me in any way.  Of course that particular car could have sold itself.  I work for a small company in Maine, that was built on customer service, and I am always quick to compare other companies to ours and I must say my experience with Stadel Volvo was not disspoointing in any way and you should be very proud of your company.  Thank you again for a wonderful experience.
 Bob R.

Hours

  • Monday 08:30 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday 08:30 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday 08:30 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday 08:30 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday 08:30 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Sunday Closed
;